August “To Do” List

12 Jul

We all have “to do” lists but this summer why not give yourself a list with tasks under “beauty”, “me time”, and “indulgences” – make August 2012 a fabulous month about you!

My August To Do List

(don’t forget to share your lists with me, maybe I’ll add some of your “tasks” onto my list below!)

  • Paint my nails a neon hue
  • Get a pedicure
  • Get either a shellac or gel manicure
  • Buy a new shade of lipstick
  • Take my mum out for a picnic
  • Get a facial, either professional or by my mum
  • Have a movie day and/or night
  • Get my dad to take me out shopping!
  • Play soccer with my brother or learn a new sport
  • Throw a party for no apparent reason but have a theme!
  • Paint my nails in the color of my baby boys play mat (fun childlike colors for him to look at, just because)
  • Take fun family photos with my baby boy (with props!)
  • Learn a new play/learning activity to do with my baby boy who turns 6 months in August!!
  • Give my great-aunt a hand massage/facial with me as a girly pampering day
  • Watch trash TV
  • Make and apply a homemade beauty mask

I’ll be crossing the above tasks off as I complete them as well as adding photos of some so keep checking back for updates! Have a fabulous summer Good Girls and Boys!!

4 Responses to “August “To Do” List”

  1. anti aging July 20, 2013 at 9:48 am #

    I’m not that much of a internet reader to be honest but
    your sites really nice, keep it up! I’ll go ahead and bookmark your site to come back later. Many thanks

  2. Lift And Glow Pro July 21, 2013 at 10:56 pm #

    It’s going to be end of mine day, however before end I am reading this wonderful post to increase my know-how.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Spoiled Neon “Tip Your Waitress” by Wet n Wild « Good Girls Cook and Wear Makeup - August 15, 2012

    […] see more of my August To-Do List click here Share this:TwitterFacebookStumbleUponRedditDiggLinkedInEmailPrintLike this:LikeBe the first to like […]

  2. Nails inspired by my baby boy ✓ August To-Do List « Good Girls Cook and Wear Makeup - August 15, 2012

    […] nothing to do with me! But it’s nice to think I might have had something to do with it Click here to see my August To-Do […]

Leave a Reply

