Hand Moisturizer for ALL Seasons!

15 Sep

©Sephora

When I was younger beauty routines were not such a routine, ah the days which by the way were not that long ago 🙂 Well one thing I did not have to worry about was moisturizing my hands on a daily basis. Now-a-days it seems I need to moisturize my hands at least three times a day, perhaps it is because I actually do house work now! Hmmmm another reason to have my mom move in with me!!

So since I have started washing dishes, doing laundry and cleaning the house I have tried and tested out many many hand moisturizers – manual work and soft hands do not go together unless you moisturize.

The one hand moisturizer I will and do always recommend is Sephora by O.P.I Restorative Hand Moisturizer.

  • Non oily so you do not get those awful newspaper/magazine fingerprint stains.
  • Yet ultra moisturizing and smooth, the formula sinks into your skin giving you soft hands for hours. I apply this maybe once or twice a day.
  • A squeeze, the amount of a small pea, is enough to moisturize your hands and nails.
  • The almond and shea butter smell is subtle and not overpowering at all, unlike many other creams I have tried.
  • After a week you can definitely see the difference in your skin, they feel smoother and are more hydrated despite the washing up that has been done!

Sephora recommend the Restorative Hand Moisturizer for overworked dry skin and I can vouch that it works extremely well.

Active Ingredients

  • Almond, Avocado, Cocoa, and Shea Butter – these provide hydration for the skin and work together to build up a barrier to prevent dehydration against the seasonal elements.
  • Vitamin C – a antioxidant combating free radicals and cellular damage.
  • Lecithin – helps nourish and maintain cell integrity.

Available from Sephora stores nationwide and online in two sized bottles:

  • 1.7 oz  priced at $10
  • 4 oz priced at $18

Have you tried this hand moisturizer? What do you think? Leave me a comment below and let me know…

Leave a Reply

