Give me LEMONS & I’ll give you MORE than lemonade

6 May

I went to a family members house this Monday in Modesto, California and one of the best things about Californian weather on that side of the state is the ability to grow your own fruit and vegetables at home.

As you can see from the very yellow gallery above I came away with ALOT of lemons! And these are the juiciest lemons I have ever laid my hands on, the smell and taste is unbelievable – so scrumptious!

Now it would be easy to make pitchers of lemonade with all of them but that would be no fun so instead get ready for recipes you can have for lunch, dinner and dessert. I just have to figure out how to actually cook these meals now! And remember if I can do it anyone can 🙂

One Response to “Give me LEMONS & I’ll give you MORE than lemonade”

  1. Chandra (@ShiftC) May 9, 2010 at 6:14 am #

    I also use lemons on my guacamole, apples, and other items that I don’t want to turn brown when I put in the fridge.

    Ohhh…lemon pepper chicken, lemon meringue, lemon cupcakes with cream cheese frosting, strawberry lemonade with fresh strawberries…….

    Yep! You’ve got my mind turning!

Leave a Reply

